Buhari appoints new CEOs of Education Agencies: See full list

President  Muhammadu Buhari  sacked 16 heads of key agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education yesterday, August 1, 2016 and were replaced by new appointees.

The names of the new appointees are:

  • National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed
  • Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Prof, Mrs. Lilian Salami
  • Universal Basic Education Commission – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi
  • National library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina
  • National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe
  • National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof Abba Haladu
  • Nomadic Education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman
  • National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe
  • Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye
  • Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi Aderinto
  • National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu
  • Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa
  • National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare
  • Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria(LRCN)- Prof Michael Afolabi
  • National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah
  • Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede
  • National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche. achieve much because of team work.

The statement said “the  17 new CEOs are invited to a meeting with the Minister on Tuesday (today) in Abuja.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top